European Darts Matchplay 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Michael van Gerwen defeated Mensur Suljovic in last year's final (credit:PDC )

The European Tour heads to Hamburg for the 2018 European Matchplay and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The ninth of 13 live-streamed Euro Tour events this season will feature 48 players battling it out for the £25,000 title in the darting hotbed of Germany.

The field is comprised of the top 16 players from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, eight West/South European qualifiers, four Host Nation qualifiers, a Nordic & Baltic qualifier and an East European qualifier.

Defending champion Michael van Gerwen, a winner of five of this season's eighth Euro Tour events so far, is seeded number one, with Premier League finalist Michael Smith seeded number two and World Champion Rob Cross seeded three.

Mensur Suljovic is bidding to follow up last weekend's Danish Open success, while fellow Premier League stars Daryl Gurney, Simon Whitlock and Gerwyn Price are also in action.

Notable UK qualifiers include Robert Thornton, Chris Dobey, Justin Pipe and Keegan Brown, while Jelle Klaasen and Vincent van der Voort are among the European qualifiers.

The tournament runs from June 29 to July 1 at the Arena in Hamburg, with all matches up to and including the Semi-Finals to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Semi-Finals best of 13 and the final best of 15.

European Darts Matchplay 2018 

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday June 29

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Boris Koltsov 6-2 Robert Owen
Jason Lowe 6-5 Keegan Brown
Paul Rowley 6-3 Darren Johnson
William O'Connor 6-1 Martin Atkins
Maik Langendorf 6-1 Michael Barnard
Justin Pipe 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
Martin Schindler 6-1 Mario Robbe
Robert Marijanovic 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Chris Dobey 6-1 Jamie Bain
Robert Thornton 6-4 Rene Eidams
Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Mike De Decker
Jelle Klaasen 6-3 Dragutin Horvat
Ryan Joyce 6-1 Mark Wilson
Andy Boulton 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Max Hopp 6-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries 6-5 Ronny Huybrechts

Saturday June 30

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Simon Whitlock 3-6 Justin Pipe
Jonny Clayton 5-6 Jason Lowe
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Maik Langendorf
Mervyn King 4-6 Paul Rowley
James Wilson 5-6 Robert Thornton
Joe Cullen 6-3 Martin Schindler
Kim Huybrechts 6-4 Chris Dobey
Darren Webster 6-3 Luke Humphries

Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)
Steve Beaton 4-6 Andy Boulton
Ian White 6-2 Max Hopp
Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Boris Koltsov
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Ryan Joyce - *Van Gerwen hits a nine-darter*
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Robert Marijanovic
Rob Cross 4-6 William O'Connor
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Darius Labanauskas
Michael Smith 4-6 Jelle Klaasen

Sunday July 1

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Robert Thornton
Ian White 6-2 Darren Webster
Joe Cullen 4-6 Justin Pipe
Daryl Gurney 5-6 Stephen Bunting
Jelle Klaasen 1-6 Andy Boulton
Jason Lowe 2-6 Gerwyn Price
Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Paul Rowley
William O'Connor 6-5 Kim Huybrechts

Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)

Michael van Gerwen 6-4 Ian White
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Justin Pipe
Andy Boulton 6-5 Gerwyn Price
William O'Connor 6-3 Mensur Suljovic

Michael van Gerwen 7-4 Stephen Bunting
William O'Connor 7-3 Andy Boulton

Michael van Gerwen 8-2 William O'Connor

Prize Fund
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-Final losers: £6,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Third Round losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £135,000

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

European Darts Matchplay 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

The European Tour heads to Hamburg for the 2018 European Matchplay and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages