European Darts Matchplay 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

Last year's winner James Wade and runner-up Dave Chisnall pictured (credit:PDC Europe)

PDC European Tour action returns this weekend as a host of big names head to Hamburg, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

The three-day, £135,000 tournament will feature 48 players battling it out for the title in front of another passionate German crowd.

The field is comprised of the top 16 players from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, eight West/South European qualifiers, four Home Nation qualifiers, a Nordic and Baltic qualifier and an East European qualifier.

James Wade is the defending champion after defeating Dave Chisnall 6-5 in last year's final and both are in the running to challenge for the title again this time around.

Michael van Gerwen, World Cup winner with the Netherlands last Sunday, is targeting his second European Tour title of the season, while second seed Peter Wright is in hot pursuit of his fourth in six events.

Other potential title contenders include Austria's Mensur Suljovic, Gibraltar Trophy winner Michael Smith, Kim Huybrechts and Jelle Klaasen - who returns to action for the first time following his wrist operation.

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis, 2014 Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting, Kyle Anderson and Chris Dobey are among the notable UK qualifiers, while Vincent van der Voort and Antonio Alcinas were among those to come through the European qualifying event.

The tournament takes place from June 9-11 at InselParkhalle in Hamburg, Germany and is available to watch exclusively live on desktop or mobile devices, with all matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs.

European Darts Matchplay 2017 Schedule

All times BST (Local time one hour ahead)

Friday June 9

Round One

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Peter Hudson 6-1 Brendan Dolan
Richard North 6-1 Mickey Mansell
Krzysztof Ratajski 4-6 Justin Pipe
Andy Hamilton 6-5 Martin Schindler
Lee Bryant 4-6 James Wilson
Marko Kantele 6-5 Antonio Alcinas
Mike de Decker 6-2 Max Hopp
Andy Jenkins 4-6 Jimmy Hendriks

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Chris Quantock 3-6 Nathan Aspinall
Darren Webster 3-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode
John Henderson 6-4 Mike Holz
Peter Jacques 6-5 Chris Dobey
Kenny Neyens 3-6 Stephen Bunting
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Adrian Lewis
Erik Tautfest 5-6 John Michael
Kyle Anderson 6-5 Christian Kist

Saturday June 10

Round Two

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Jimmy Hendriks
Alan Norris 6-3 Marko Kantele
Mervyn King 6-2 Richard North
Michael Smith 6-1 Mike de Decker
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Nathan Aspinall
Kim Huybrechts 5-6 Peter Hudson
Ian White 6-3 Peter Jacques
Joe Cullen 6-2 Justin Pipe

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Simon Whitlock 1-6 Andy Hamilton
Dave Chisnall 6-4 James Wilson
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode
James Wade 2-6 Kyle Anderson
Jelle Klaasen 2-6 Stephen Bunting
Peter Wright 6-0 John Michael
Benito van de Pas 5-6 Vincent van der Voort
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 John Henderson

Sunday June 11

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Third Round
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Daryl Gurney
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Ian White
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Kyle Anderson
Peter Wright 5-6 Cristo Reyes
Andy Hamilton 2-6 Michael Smith
Vincent van der Voort 4-6 Joe Cullen
Peter Hudson 6-3 Alan Norris
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Mervyn King

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Dave Chisnall
Stephen Bunting 3-6 Cristo Reyes
Michael Smith 6-2 Joe Cullen
Peter Hudson 4-6 Michael van Gerwen

Mensur Suljovic 6-3 Cristo Reyes
Michael Smith 3-6 Michael van Gerwen

Mensur Suljovic 3-6 Michael van Gerwen

Prize Fund:
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-finalists: £6,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Third Round losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £135,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

European Darts Matchplay 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

PDC European Tour action returns this weekend as a host of big names head to Hamburg, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages