European Darts Trophy 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

Van Gerwen is the reigning champion (credit:PDC Europe)

The final European Tour event of the season takes place in Gottingen this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

The three-day, £135,000 tournament will feature 48 players battling it out for the title in front of a passionate German crowd.

The field is comprised of the top 16 players from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, eight West/South European qualifiers, four Home Nation qualifiers, a Nordic and Baltic qualifier and an East European qualifier.

It is the twelfth and final European Tour event of 2017, following which the 32-man field for the European Championship will be confirmed.

Michael van Gerwen claimed this title 12 months ago courtesy of a 6-5 victory over Mensur Suljovic in the final, and MVG is now bidding for his sixth Euro Tour triumph of the campaign.

Peter Wright is also aiming to pick up a sixth European Tour trophy of the year, while third seed Michael Smith is chasing down his second.

Suljovic will not be present in the line-up after withdrawing on Thursday due to family reasons; Stephen Bunting subsequently becomes the 16th seed and a fifth Host Nation qualifying spot becomes available.

Other potential title hopefuls include four-time ProTour event winner Rob Cross, World Grand Prix winner Daryl Gurney, Dave Chisnall and Joe Cullen.

Notable qualifiers include James Wade, Robert Thornton, Kevin Painter and Jonny Clayton - Wednesday's Players Championship 22 winner.

The tournament takes place from October 13-15 at the Lokhalle in Gottingen, Germany, with all matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs.

European Darts Trophy 2017 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (local time one hour ahead)

Friday October 13

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Mick Todd 3-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Ricky Evans 3-6 Zoran Lerchbacher
Jonathan Worsley 2-6 Keegan Brown
Madars Razma 4-6 James Wilson
Jonny Clayton 6-1 Manfred Bilderl
Yordi Meeuwisse 2-6 Jamie Caven
Chris Quantock 1-6 Steve West
Martin Schindler 6-3 John Bowles

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Krzysztof Ratajski 6-4 Robert Thornton
Vincent van der Voort 6-3 Nico Blum
James Richardson 6-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Jeffrey de Zwaan 5-6 Rene Eidams
Nathan Aspinall 6-1 James Wade
Chris Dobey 6-4 Robert Allenstein
Kevin Painter 5-6 Andy Boulton
Jan Dekker 6-0 Christian Kist

Saturday October 14

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Keegan Brown 6-0 Benito van de Pas
Alan Norris 6-4 James Richardson
Jonny Clayton 6-3 Gerwyn Price
Michael Smith 6-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Dave Chisnall 6-4 James Wilson
Joe Cullen 6-2 Steve West
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Ian White
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Rene Eidams

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Nathan Aspinall
Jelle Klaasen 6-1 Chris Dobey
Rob Cross 6-5 Jamie Caven
Peter Wright 6-4 Martin Schindler
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Zoran Lerchbacher
Mervyn King 1-6 Jan Dekker
Daryl Gurney 3-6 Andy Boulton

Sunday October 15

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Michael Smith 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Rob Cross 6-2 Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall 6-3 Jelle Klaasen
Peter Wright 3-6 Kim Huybrechts
Simon Whitlock 6-2 Jan Dekker
Andy Boulton 6-4 Vincent van der Voort
Alan Norris 2-6 Joe Cullen
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Stephen Bunting

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Michael Smith 3-6 Rob Cross
Dave Chisnall 4-6 Kim Huybrechts
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Andy Boulton
Joe Cullen 0-6 Michael van Gerwen

Rob Cross 6-1 Kim Huybrechts
Simon Whitlock 1-6 Michael van Gerwen

Rob Cross 4-6 Michael van Gerwen

Prize Fund:
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-finalists: £6,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Third Round losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £135,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

European Darts Trophy 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

The final European Tour event of the season takes place in Gottingen this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages