World Cup of Darts 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

Netherlands are the reigning and three-time champions (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The elite stars from 32 nations return to Frankfurt for the annual World Cup of Darts, and you can follow the latest results and fixture lists here.

The top two players from each nation will battle it out across four days for £300,000 in prize money as the unique invitational returns to the darting hotbed of Germany.

Reigning champions Netherlands - three-time winners since the event's introduction in 2010 - will be represented once again by Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld as they bid to retain the title.
However, with seedings based on the cumulative PDC Order of Merit ranking of players, Scotland's Peter Wright and Gary Anderson - ranked second and fourth in the world - will be top seeds as they bid to erase the memory of a first round exit to Singapore in 2017.
England, four-times winners, will have a new-look side as 2017 representative Dave Chisnall is joined by debutant Rob Cross, whose World Championship win lifted him up to third in the rankings.

Former finalists Australia will be seeded fourth as Simon Whitlock teams up again with Kyle Anderson, while two-time runners-up Wales will see Gerwyn Price joined by another debutant, Jonny Clayton.

The tournament runs from May 31 to June 3 at the Eissporthalle in Frankfurt, Germany. All first round matches are to be contested over the best of nine legs (pairs). Second Round, Quarter-Finals and Semi-Finals will be played as two best of seven legs singles matches. 

In the event of both nations winning one singles match apiece, a best of seven-leg Doubles match will be played to decide the tie.

The final will be played as two best of seven leg singles matches, followed by a best of seven-leg doubles match and then reverse singles matches. The first team to win three games is declared the winner.

World Cup of Darts 2018 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (local time one hour ahead)

Thursday May 31

First Round

Italy 1-5 Canada
Russia 4-5 Spain
Switzerland 5-2 China
Denmark 1-5 Brazil
Wales 5-3 Thailand
Australia 5-1 Hong Kong
Scotland 5-1 United States of America
Austria 4-5 Japan

Friday June 1 

First Round

New Zealand 3-5 Singapore
Greece 1-5 Finland
Northern Ireland 5-4 Poland
Hungary 3-5 South Africa
Belgium 5-4 Republic of Ireland
England 5-3 Czech Republic
Sweden 3-5 Germany
Netherlands 5-0 Gibraltar

Saturday June 2

Second Round

Wales 2-1 Switzerland
Gerwyn Price 3-4 Alexander Fehlmann
Jonny Clayton 4-0 Andreas Bless
Price/Clayton 4-1 Fehlmann/Bless

Australia 2-1 Spain
Simon Whitlock 2-4 Cristo Reyes
Kyle Anderson 4-1 Toni Alcinas
Whitlock/Anderson 4-3 Reyes/Alcinas

Japan 2-0 Canada
Seigo Asada 4-3 John Part
Haruki Muramatsu 4-0 Dawson Murschell

Scotland 2-0 Brazil
Peter Wright 4-1 Diogo Portela
Gary Anderson 4-0 Bruno Rangel

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Belgium 2-0 Finland
Kim Huybrechts 4-0 Marko Kantele
Dimitri van den Bergh 4-1 Kim Viljanen

England 2-1 Singapore
Rob Cross 2-4 Paul Lim
Dave Chisnall 4-2 Harith Lim
Cross/Chisnall 4-1 Lim/Lim

Northern Ireland 1-2 Germany
Daryl Gurney 4-0 Martin Schindler
Brendan Dolan 3-4 Max Hopp
Gurney/Dolan 2-4 Schindler/Hopp

Netherlands 2-0 South Africa
Michael van Gerwen 4-0 Liam O'Brien
Raymond van Barneveld 4-0 Devon Petersen

Sunday June 3

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Scotland 2-0 Japan
Peter Wright 4-0 Seigo Asada
Gary Anderson 4-0 Haruki Muramatsu

Wales 1-2 Australia
Gerwyn Price 2-4 Simon Whitlock
Jonny Clayton 4-0 Kyle Anderson
Price/Clayton 1-4 Whitlock/Anderson

England 1-2 Belgium
Rob Cross 4-2 Kim Huybrechts
Dave Chisnall 3-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Cross/Chisnall 0-4 Huybrechts/Van den Bergh

Netherlands 2-0 Germany
Martin Schindler 1-4 Michael van Gerwen
Max Hopp 0-4 Raymond van Barneveld

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)


Scotland 2-1 Australia
Peter Wright 4-3 Simon Whitlock
Gary Anderson 3-4 Kyle Anderson
Wright/Anderson 4-3 Whitlock/Anderson

Netherlands 2-0 Belgium
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Kim Huybrechts
Raymond van Barneveld 4-2 Dimitri van den Bergh


Scotland 1-3 Netherlands
Peter Wright 2-4 Michael van Gerwen
Gary Anderson 4-1 Raymond van Barneveld
Wright/Anderson 1-4 Van Gerwen/Van Barneveld
Gary Anderson 0-4 Michael van Gerwen

Seeded Nations
1. Scotland - Peter Wright & Gary Anderson
2. England - Rob Cross & Dave Chisnall
3. Netherlands - Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld
4. Australia - Simon Whitlock & Kyle Anderson
5. Wales - Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
6. Northern Ireland - Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
7. Belgium - Kim Huybrechts & Dimitri Van den Bergh
8. Austria - Mensur Suljovic & Zoran Lerchbacher

Unseeded Nations
Brazil - Diogo Portela & Bruno Rangel
Canada - John Part & Dawson Murschell
China - Momo Zhou & Xiaochen Zong
Czech Republic - Roman Benecky & Karel Sedlacek
Denmark - Per Laursen & Henrik Primdal
Finland - Kim Viljanen & Marko Kantele
Germany - Max Hopp & Martin Schindler
Gibraltar - Dyson Parody & Justin Broton
Greece - John Michael & Veniamin Symeonidis
Hong Kong - Royden Lam & Ho Yin Shek
Hungary - Tamas Alexits & Nandor Bezzeg
Italy - Michel Furlani & Alessio Medaina
Japan - Seigo Asada & Haruki Muramatsu
New Zealand - Cody Harris & Warren Parry
Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski & Tytus Kanik
Republic of Ireland - Steve Lennon & William O'Connor
Russia - Boris Koltsov & Aleksandr Oreshkin
Singapore - Paul Lim & Harith Lim
South Africa - Devon Petersen & Liam O'Brien
Spain - Cristo Reyes & Antonio Alcinas
Sweden - Daniel Larsson & Dennis Nilsson
Switzerland – Alexander Fehlmann & Andreas Bless
Thailand - Thanawat Gaweenuntavong & Attapol Eupakaree
United States of America - Larry Butler & Darin Young

Prize Fund
Winners: £60,000
Runners-up: £32,000
Semi-Final losers: £20,000
Quarter-Final losers: £14,000
Last 16 losers: £8,000
Last 32 losers: £3,000
Total: £300,000

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

World Cup of Darts 2018 Live Scores and Tournament Schedule

The elite stars from 32 nations return to Frankfurt for the annual World Cup of Darts, and you can follow the latest results and fixture lists here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages