Players Championship Finals Darts 2016 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Michael van Gerwen pictured with the trophy in 2015 (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The Players Championship Finals return to Butlins Minehead with a revamped field and format in 2016, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

The line-up has been doubled as 64 players get set to compete for £400,000 in prize money across three days and two stages.

Qualification is based solely on performances across the series of 20 Players Championship tournaments which have been held during 2016, with Michael van Gerwen topping the final Order of Merit after winning five of the events.

Van Gerwen heads to Minehead in rampant form, having claimed ten televised titles in 2016 and 24 PDC titles in total, including last weekend's Grand Slam of Darts.

Key contenders to end MVG's emphatic dominance include 2014 Players Champion Gary Anderson, world number three Peter Wright and back-to-back runner-up in this event - Adrian Lewis.

Phil Taylor's failure to finish in the top 64 on the Players Championship Order of Merit means he misses out, while Kyle Anderson's withdrawal due to Visa problems mean Andy Hamilton steps in to become 64th seed.

Friday sees play split across two stages in two sessions for the first round, with the second and third rounds being held on Saturday across two stages.

Sunday's decisive final day sees the action centred on the main stage with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

The tournament runs from November 25-27 at the Butlins Minehead Resort, with First and Second Round matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs, Third Round and Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and Final best of 21 legs.

The weekend will also feature the PDC World Youth Championship final between Holland's Berry van Peer and Australia's Corey Cadby, with that contest taking place on Sunday evening between the semis and final of the main event.

Players Championship Finals 2016 Tournament Schedule

Friday November 25

First Round

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Main Stage
Joe Cullen 6-1 Steve Brown
Ian White 6-5 Keegan Brown
Chris Dobey 3-6 Mick McGowan
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Simon Stevenson
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Matthew Edgar
Cristo Reyes 5-6 Berry van Peer
Christian Kist 6-4 Ricky Evans
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Kevin Painter

Stage Two
James Wilson 2-6 Vincent Kamphuis
Joe Murnan 0-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Justin Pipe 6-3 Andy Jenkins
Darren Webster 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Josh Payne 6-5 Mark Walsh
Vincent van der Voort 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Jamie Caven 4-6 Jamie Lewis
Robbie Green 6-3 Devon Petersen

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Main Stage
James Wade 6-4 Mervyn King
Gerwyn Price 5-6 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic 4-6 Raymond van Barneveld
Benito van de Pas 5-6 Brendan Dolan
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Andy Hamilton
Gary Anderson 6-3 John Henderson
Peter Wright 6-3 Jason Wilson
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Robert Thornton

Stage Two
Steve West 3-6 Jan Dekker
Steve Beaton 4-6 Jeffrey de Graaf
Mark Webster 3-6 Terry Jenkins
Daryl Gurney 6-3 Ronnie Baxter
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Mickey Mansell
Alan Norris 6-4 Michael Smith - *Norris hits a nine-darter*
Ronny Huybrechts 4-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Stephen Bunting 4-6 Ron Meulenkamp

Saturday November 26

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Second Round

Main Stage
Dave Chisnall 6-4 Jamie Lewis
Mick McGowan 3-6 Alan Norris
Brendan Dolan 6-5 Jermaine Wattimena
Kim Huybrechts 6-1 Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Vincent van der Voort
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Adrian Lewis
Peter Wright 6-2 James Wade
Ron Meulenkamp 6-5 Gary Anderson

Stage Two
Dimitri van den Bergh 2-6 Christian Kist
Vincent Kamphuis 2-6 Jelle Klaasen
Simon Whitlock 3-6 Darren Webster
Jan Dekker 1-6 Justin Pipe
Josh Payne 6-4 Berry van Peer
Joe Cullen 6-0 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ian White 5-6 Terry Jenkins
Jeffrey de Graaf 1-6 Robbie Green

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Third Round

Main Stage
Dave Chisnall 10-9 Jelle Klaasen
Raymond van Barneveld 10-2 Joe Cullen
Michael van Gerwen 10-2 Josh Payne
Peter Wright 10-3 Ron Meulenkamp

Stage Two
Christian Kist 10-6 Justin Pipe
Darren Webster 10-5 Alan Norris
Brendan Dolan 4-10 Kim Huybrechts
Terry Jenkins 7-10 Robbie Green

Sunday November 27

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Christian Kist 6-10 Darren Webster
Michael van Gerwen 10-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Dave Chisnall 10-5 Robbie Green
Kim Huybrechts 9-10 Peter Wright

Evening Session (7pm-10pm)

Michael van Gerwen 11-8 Darren Webster
Peter Wright 8-11 Dave Chisnall

PDC World Youth Championship Final
Berry van Peer 2-6 Corey Cadby (Best of 11 legs)

Michael van Gerwen 11-3 Dave Chisnall

Prize Fund:
Winner £75,000
Runner-Up £35,000
Semi-Finalists £20,000
Quarter-Finalists £11,500
Third Round Losers £7,500
Second Round Losers £5,000
First Round Losers £2,000
Total £400,000
Nine-Dart Finish Bonus £35,000

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Players Championship Finals Darts 2016 live scores and tournament schedule of play

The Players Championship Finals return to Butlins Minehead with a revamped field and format in 2016, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages