Players Championship Finals 2017 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The Players Championship Finals return to Butlins Minehead this weekend and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

The £460,000 event features 64 players battling it out in a culmination of the 22 Players Championship events held during the course of the season.

Play in the early rounds will be held across two stages, with all matches from Stage Two to be streamed exclusively online for the first time.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion and is targeting a third consecutive Players Championship Finals crown and a fourth in total since 2013.

This year's field of players includes a number of dangerous debutants, including man of the moment Rob Cross - who is seeded number one after winning four Players Championship events in 2017.

World Grand Prix champion Daryl Gurney is seeded number two, ahead of Peter Wright, Gary Anderson and Mensur Suljovic.

Three-time champion Phil Taylor's decision to skip the ProTour events this year means he is once again absent from the line-up.

The tournament runs from November 24-26 at the Butlins Minehead Resort. First and Second Round ties are to be contested over the best of 11 legs, with Third Round and Quarter-Finals best of 19 and Semi-Finals and Final best of 21 legs.

Players Championship Finals 2017 Schedule

Friday November 24

First Round

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Main Stage
Darren Webster 6-3 Antonio Alcinas
Robert Thornton 6-5 James Richardson
Joe Cullen 5-6 Jamie Caven
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Joe Murnan
Stephen Bunting 6-3 Benito van de Pas
Kim Huybrechts 3-6 Chris Dobey
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mike De Decker
James Wade 6-4 Kevin Painter

Stage Two
Steve Lennon 6-4 Zoran Lerchbacher
Justin Pipe 6-3 Mark Webster
Richard North 6-1 Peter Hudson
Mervyn King 6-5 Brendan Dolan
Steve Beaton 6-4 Ronny Huybrechts
Steve West 6-4 Ryan Searle
Jermaine Wattimena 6-0 Keegan Brown
Peter Jacques 6-5 Cristo Reyes

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Main Stage
Ian White 6-5 Raymond van Barneveld
Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Andy Boulton
Rob Cross 6-2 Robert Owen
Daryl Gurney 6-0 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Gary Anderson 3-6 Mickey Mansell
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Paul Nicholson
Peter Wright 5-6 Steve Hine

Stage Two
Simon Whitlock 6-3 Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price 6-4 Jimmy Hendriks
James Wilson 5-6 William O'Connor
John Henderson 6-2 Darren Johnson
Vincent van der Voort 5-6 Robbie Green
Jonny Clayton 6-4 Jeffrey de Graaf
Kyle Anderson 4-6 Ron Meulenkamp
Michael Smith 3-6 Jan Dekker
Alan Norris 4-6 Jelle Klaasen

Saturday November 25

Afternoon Session (12.45pm-5pm)

Second Round

Main Stage
Dave Chisnall 3-6 William O'Connor
Mensur Suljovic 3-6 Stephen Bunting
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Robbie Green
Rob Cross 6-2 Steve Lennon
Mickey Mansell 3-6 Jermaine Wattimena
Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Steve West
Steve Hine 5-6 Peter Jacques

Stage Two
Darren Webster 6-3 Mervyn King
Chris Dobey 6-5 Robert Thornton
Jonny Clayton 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Richard North 3-6 Adrian Lewis
Ron Meulenkamp 5-6 Justin Pipe
Jelle Klaasen 4-6 Steve Beaton
Jamie Caven 4-6 James Wade
Jan Dekker 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Ian White 6-5 John Henderson

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Third Round

Main Stage
Rob Cross 10-6 Adrian Lewis
Jermaine Wattimena 9-10 Steve Beaton
Michael van Gerwen 10-5 Darren Webster
Peter Jacques 5-10 Jan Dekker

Stage Two
William O'Connor 9-10 Justin Pipe
Stephen Bunting 8-10 Jonny Clayton
James Wade 10-6 Ian White
Daryl Gurney 10-5 Chris Dobey

Sunday November 26

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)

Rob Cross 10-6 James Wade
Steve Beaton 8-10 Jonny Clayton
Daryl Gurney 9-10 Justin Pipe
Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Jan Dekker

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Rob Cross 8-11 Jonny Clayton
Justin Pipe 3-11 Michael van Gerwen

World Youth Championship Final
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-3 Josh Payne

Players Championship Final
Michael van Gerwen 11-2 Jonny Clayton

Prize Fund
Winner: £100,000
Runner-up: £40,000
Semi-Final losers: £23,000
Quarter-Final losers: £12,500
Third Round losers: £8,000
Second Round losers: £5,000
First Round losers: £2,500
Nine-dart finish bonus: £15,000

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Players Championship Finals 2017 live scores and tournament schedule of play

The Players Championship Finals return to Butlins Minehead this weekend and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages