Premier League Darts 2019 Dates and Venues

Michael van Gerwen celebrates with the trophy in 2018 (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The dates and venues for the 2019 Premier League Darts season have been confirmed, with the tournament extended to 17 nights, including a double-header in Rotterdam.

As a result of huge demand, 2019 will see Rotterdam again stage consecutive league nights on March 27-28, including Judgement Night, as the ten-player field is reduced to eight when the bottom two are eliminated.

Following the massive success of 2018's debut in Berlin, the Premier League will return to the Mercedes-Benz Arena on Thursday March 21.

The remaining seven league nights will each feature four matches over an increased format as the Premier League visits Liverpool, Cardiff, Birmingham, Manchester, Sheffield and Aberdeen.

The top four players will then proceed to the Play-Offs on Thursday May 23 at The O2 in London, where the destiny of the title will be discovered.

The league season will begin on Thursday February 7 at the Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle, before visiting Glasgow, Dublin, Exeter, Leeds and Nottingham ahead of the European nights in Berlin and Rotterdam.

Michael van Gerwen won a third successive Premier League title as he claimed glory in the 2018 Play-Offs, defeating World Champion Rob Cross in the semi-finals and Michael Smith in the final.

The top four players from the PDC Order of Merit, following the 2018/2019 World Championship, will qualify by right and be joined by six invited players to compete in the 2019 Premier League.

The full line-up is traditionally confirmed by PDC Chairman Barry Hearn on the evening of the World Championship final on January 1.

"It's fantastic that we can again announce an expansion for what is already the widest-reaching tournament in darts," said Hearn.

"The Unibet Premier League has been a massive success with our growth across the UK, Ireland and now into Europe and the response we received from fans, our broadcast partners and players in both Rotterdam and Berlin in 2018 was tremendous.

"Whilst the double-header in Rotterdam in 2018 was introduced to replace the cancelled Exeter event, the incredible interest for two sold-out nights meant that it was a natural progression to compete twice in the Netherlands next year.

"That addition also means players only compete once per league night in the second half of the season, and over an increased best-of-14 leg format in each match."

Tickets will go on General Sale from Monday October 8.

Premier League Darts 2019 Dates and Venues

Night One - Thursday February 7

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle

Night Two - Thursday February 14

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Night Three - Thursday February 21

The 3Arena, Dublin

Night Four - Thursday February 28

Westpoint Arena, Exeter

Night Five - Thursday March 7

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Night Six - Thursday March 14

Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
Night Seven - Thursday March 21

Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night Eight - Wednesday March 27

Rotterdam Ahoy

Night Nine - Thursday March 28

Rotterdam Ahoy

Night Ten - Thursday April 4

SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 11 - Thursday April 11

Echo Arena, Liverpool

Night 12 - Thursday April 18

Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Night 13 - Thursday April 25

Arena Birmingham 

Night 14 - Thursday May 2

Manchester Arena

Night 15 - Thursday May 9

Motorpoint Arena Sheffield

Night 16 - Thursday May 16

Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre

Finals Night - Thursday May 23

O2 Arena, London

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

Premier League Darts 2019 Dates and Venues

The dates and venues for the 2019 Premier League Darts season have been confirmed, with the tournament extended to 17 nights, including a double-header in Rotterdam.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages