World Darts Championship 2018 live scores and tournament schedule

Michael van Gerwen is bidding for a third World Championship title (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The greatest show on planet darts returns for another festive feast of arrows, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures from the 2017/18 PDC World Championship here.

The sport's most prestigious tournament celebrates its 25th anniversary this year and promises to be bigger and better than ever, with 72 players competing for a record prize fund of £1.8 million and the iconic Sid Waddell Trophy.

The 15-day show-piece has become the highlight of the festive sporting calendar as 70,000 fans flock to London's Alexandra Palace to create an atmosphere like no other.

The line-up is comprised of the top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit - who are joined by the next highest ranked 16 players from the ProTour Order of Merit, in addition to a series of international qualifiers and wildcards.

World number one Michael van Gerwen is in pursuit of a third World Championship crown, 12 months on from defeating Gary Anderson 7-3 in a high quality final.

The curtain comes down on the illustrious career of Phil Taylor as the 16-time World Champion makes his 29th and final appearance in the competition before calling time on his 30-year stint as a professional.

Other key contenders include two-time champion Gary Anderson, second seed Peter Wright - winner of more than ten PDC titles in 2017 - and Daryl Gurney, the reigning World Grand Prix champion.

Former World Champions Raymond van Barneveld and Adrian Lewis will be looking to restore former glories, while the likes of Mensur Suljovic, James Wade, Dave Chisnall and debutant Rob Cross also hope to have their say.

The tournament runs from December 14, 2017 to January 1, 2018 at the Alexandra Palace in London. 

World Darts Championship 2017/18 Tournament Schedule

(P) denotes Preliminary Round

Thursday December 14

Round One

Steve Beaton 3-1 William O'Connor
James Wilson 3-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Christian Kist
Gerwyn Price 3-0 Ted Evetts

Friday December 15 

Round One

Seigo Asada 2-1 Gordon Mathers (P)
Stephen Bunting 1-3 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Phil Taylor 3-1 Chris Dobey
Rob Cross 3-0 Seigo Asada

Saturday December 16

Round One

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Alan Ljubic 0-2 Brendan Dolan (P)
Benito van de Pas 1-3 Steve West
Mervyn King 2-3 Zoran Lerchbacher
Robert Thornton 3-1 Brendan Dolan

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Jeff Smith 2-0 Luke Humphries (P)
Joe Cullen 2-3 Jermaine Wattimena
Jelle Klaasen 1-3 Jan Dekker
Gary Anderson 3-0 Jeff Smith

Sunday December 17

Round One

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Kenny Neyens 1-2 Jamie Lewis (P)
Alan Norris 3-0 Kim Viljanen
Kyle Anderson 3-1 Peter Jacques
Jonny Clayton 0-3 Jamie Lewis

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Willard Bruguier 1-2 Cody Harris (P)
James Wade 2-3 Keegan Brown
Dave Chisnall 0-3 Vincent van der Voort
Ian White 3-1 Cody Harris

Monday December 18 

Round One

Kai Fan Leung 0-2 Paul Lim (P)
Mensur Suljovic 3-0 Kevin Painter
Daryl Gurney 3-1 Ronny Huybrechts
Mark Webster 2-3 Paul Lim

Tuesday December 19 

Round One

Aleksandr Oreshkin 0-2 Kevin Munch (P)
John Henderson 3-0 Marko Kantele
Raymond van Barneveld 3-0 Richard North
Adrian Lewis 1-3 Kevin Munch

Wednesday December 20 

Round One

Xiao Chen Zong 0-2 Bernie Smith (P)
Michael Smith 3-2 Steve Lennon
Simon Whitlock 3-1 Martin Schindler
Justin Pipe 3-2 Bernie Smith

Thursday December 21 

Round One

Cristo Reyes 1-3 Toni Alcinas
Kim Huybrechts 0-3 James Richardson
Darren Webster 3-2 Devon Petersen
Peter Wright 3-1 Diogo Portela

Friday December 22

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Ian White
Vincent van der Voort 4-0 Steve Beaton
Jan Dekker 2-4 Dimitri van den Bergh

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Mensur Suljovic 4-2 Robert Thornton
Gary Anderson 4-1 Paul Lim
Michael van Gerwen 4-0 James Wilson

Saturday December 23

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1pm-5pm)
Keegan Brown 4-2 Zoran Lerchbacher
Michael Smith 3-4 Rob Cross
Steve West 4-1 Jermaine Wattimena

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Daryl Gurney 2-4 John Henderson
Phil Taylor 4-0 Justin Pipe
Raymond van Barneveld 4-1 Kyle Anderson

Wednesday December 27

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Simon Whitlock 1-4 Darren Webster
Alan Norris 1-4 James Richardson
Kevin Munch 1-4 Toni Alcinas

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Peter Wright 1-4 Jamie Lewis

Third Round
Vincent van der Voort 1-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Gerwyn Price

Thursday December 28

Third Round

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Darren Webster 4-0 Toni Alcinas
Mensur Suljovic 0-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Rob Cross 4-1 John Henderson

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Jamie Lewis 4-1 James Richardson
Phil Taylor 4-0 Keegan Brown
Gary Anderson 4-2 Steve West

Friday December 29


Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Darren Webster 0-5 Jamie Lewis
Rob Cross 5-4 Dimitri van den Bergh

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Michael van Gerwen 5-4 Raymond van Barneveld
Phil Taylor 5-3 Gary Anderson

Saturday December 30


Phil Taylor 6-1 Jamie Lewis
Michael van Gerwen 5-6 Rob Cross

Monday January 1 


Phil Taylor 2-7 Rob Cross

Prize Fund
Winner: £400,000
Runner-up: £170,000
Semi-Final losers: £85,000
Quarter-Final losers: £40,000
Third Round losers: £27,000
Second Round losers: £18,500
First Round losers: £11,000
Preliminary Round losers: £4,500
Nine-dart finish bonus: £20,000
Total: £1,800,000

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

World Darts Championship 2018 live scores and tournament schedule

The greatest show on planet darts returns for another festive feast of arrows, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures from the 2017/18 PDC World Championship here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages