World Darts Championship 2018/19 Tournament Schedule, Format & Prize Fund

A record number of fans are set to descend on Ally Pally (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

The greatest show on planet darts returns for another festive feast of arrows, and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

The biggest World Championship in PDC history features a newly-expanded field of 96 players from 28 countries competing for a record £2.5 million in prize money and the Sid Waddell Trophy.

The First Round sees the 32 ProTour Order of Merit Qualifiers drawn against the 32 International Qualifiers, with the winners set to take on the top 32 seeded players from the PDC Order of Merit in Round Two.

Rob Cross is the defending champion after he defeated the legendary Phil Taylor 7-2 in the final to claim a life-changing triumph on his debut in the sport's show-piece.

Cross returns to Ally Pally as the number two seed, with two-time World Champion Michael van Gerwen seeded number one and looking to rule the world of darts once again.

Gary Anderson, back-to-back champion in 2015 and 2016, is aiming to culminate an unforgettable season by regaining the sport's greatest prize, while third seed Peter Wright looks to go one better than his runner-up spot in 2014.

Five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld and two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis are looking to restore their former glories, while other notable contenders include James Wade, Mensur Suljovic, Daryl Gurney, Michael Smith and Gerwyn Price  - who have all claimed televised titles this year.

The tournament runs from December 13 to January 1 at London's Alexandra Palace.

World Darts Championship Format

First RoundBest of Five sets
Second RoundBest of Five sets
Third RoundBest of Seven sets
Fourth RoundBest of Seven sets
Quarter-FinalsBest of Nine sets
Semi-FinalsBest of 11 sets
FinalBest of 13 sets

World Darts Championship Prize Fund

RoundPrize Money
Semi-Final losers£100,000
Quarter-Final losers£50,000
Last 16 losers£35,000
Third Round losers£25,000
Second Round losers£15,000
First Round losers£7,500

Watch the World Championship live on PDCTV HD


World Darts Championship 2018/19 Tournament Schedule

Thursday December 13

Jeffrey de Zwaan v Nitin Kumar (R1)
Martin Schindler v Cody Harris (R1)
Jan Dekker v Lisa Ashton (R1)
Rob Cross v De Zwaan/Kumar (R2)
Friday December 14

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Michael Barnard v Jose De Sousa (R1)
Alan Tabern v Raymond Smith (R1)
Paul Nicholson v Kevin Burness (R1)
Jamie Lewis v Schindler/Harris (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Danny Noppert v Royden Lam (R1)
Simon Stevenson v Ted Evetts (R1)
Chris Dobey v Boris Koltsov (R1)
Gary Anderson v Nicholson/Burness (R2)
Saturday December 15

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Richard North v Robert Marijanovic (R1)
Mickey Mansell v Jim Long (R1)
Josh Payne v Jeff Smith (R1)
Max Hopp v Noppert/Lam (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Toni Alcinas v Craig Ross (R1)
Ryan Searle v Stephen Burton (R1)
Keegan Brown v Karel Sedlacek (R1)
Michael van Gerwen v Tabern/Ray Smith (R2)
Sunday December 16

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Gabriel Clemens v Aden Kirk (R1)
William O’Connor v Yordi Meeuwisse (R1)
Brendan Dolan v Yuanjun Liu (R1)
Dave Chisnall v Payne/J Smith (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Luke Humphries v Adam Hunt (R1)
Matthew Edgar v Darius Labanauskas (R1)
Ross Smith v Paul Lim (R1)
Peter Wright v Alcinas/Ross (R2)
Monday December 17 

Vincent van der Voort v Lourence Ilagan (R1)
Wayne Jones v Devon Petersen (R1)
Ryan Joyce v Anastasia Dobromyslova (R1)
Raymond van Barneveld v Edgar/Labanauskas (R2)
Tuesday December 18

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Robert Thornton v Daniel Larsson (R1)
Ricky Evans v Rowby-John Rodriguez (R1)
Krzysztof Ratajski v Seigo Asada (R1)
Darren Webster v Van der Voort/Ilagan (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Steve Lennon v James Bailey (R1)
Ron Meulenkamp v Diogo Portela (R1)
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Chuck Puleo (R1)
Daryl Gurney v Ross Smith/Lim (R2)
Wednesday December 19

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Nathan Aspinall v Geert Nentjes (R1)
Jeffrey de Graaf v Noel Malicdem (R1)
Joe Cullen v Dolan/Liu (R2)
Kim Huybrechts v Thornton/Larsson (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
James Wilson v O’Connor/Meuwisse (R2)
Simon Whitlock v Joyce/Dobromyslova (R2)
Michael Smith v Meulenkamp/Portela (R2)
James Wade v Ratajski/Asada (R2)
Thursday December 20

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Jermaine Wattimena v Barnard/De Sousa (R2)
Alan Norris v Lennon/Bailey (R2)
Stephen Bunting v Humphries/Hunt (R2)
Steve Beaton v Dobey/Koltsov (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Cristo Reyes v Evans/Rodriguez (R2)
Mervyn King v Dekker/Ashton (R2)
Adrian Lewis v Stevenson/Evetts (R2)
Mensur Suljovic v Searle/Burton (R2)
Friday December 21

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Benito van de Pas v Mansell/Long (R2)
John Henderson v Clemens/Kirk (R2)
Steve West v North/Marijanovic (R2)
Kyle Anderson v De Graaf/Malicdem (R2)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Ian White v Jones/Petersen (R2)
Jelle Klaasen v Brown/Sedlacek (R2)
Gerwyn Price v Aspinall/Nentjes (R2)
Jonny Clayton v Van den Bergh/Puleo (R2)
Saturday December 22

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Whitlock/Joyce/Dobromyslova v Norris/Lennon/Bailey (R3)
Chisnall/Payne/J Smith v Huybrechts/Thornton/Larsson (R3)
Gurney/Ross Smith/Lim v J Lewis/Schindler/Harris (R3)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Suljovic/Searle/Burton v Wilson/O’Connor/Meeuwisse (R3)
G Anderson/Nicholson/Burness v Wattimena/Barnard/De Sousa (R3)
Van Gerwen/Tabern/Ray Smith v Hopp/Noppert/Lam (R3)
Sunday December 23

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
Webster/Van der Voort/Ilagan v Beaton/Dobey/Koltsov (R3)
Cullen/Dolan/Liu v King/Dekker/Ashton (R3)
Wade/Ratajski/Asada v Klaasen/Brown/Sedlacek (R3)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
A Lewis/Stevenson/Evetts v Van Barneveld/Edgar/Labanauskas (R3)
Price/Aspinall/Nentjes v K Anderson/De Graaf/Malicdem (R3)
Cross/De Zwaan/Kumar v Reyes/Evans/Rodriguez (R3)
Thursday December 27

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4.30pm)
White/Jones/Petersen v West/North/Marijanovic (R3)
Clayton/Van den Bergh/Puleo v Bunting/Humphries/Hunt (R3)
M Smith/Meulenkamp/Portela v Henderson/Clemens/Kirk (R3)
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Wright/Alcinas/Ross v Van de Pas/Mansell/Long (R3)
Fourth Round matches x2
Friday December 28

Afternoon Session (12.30pm)
Fourth Round matches x3
Evening Session (7pm-11pm)
Fourth Round matches x3
Saturday December 29

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-4pm)
Quarter-Finals x2
Evening Session (7pm-10pm)
Quarter-Finals x2
Sunday December 30 

Tuesday January 1 


Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

World Darts Championship 2018/19 Tournament Schedule, Format & Prize Fund

The schedule of play for the 2018/19 PDC World Championship has been confirmed, with reigning champion Rob Cross and Lisa Ashton headlining the opening night at Alexandra Palace.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages