Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Watch live darts

Find out how now

PDC Order of Merit update: The latest rankings following the 2018 World Darts Championship

Cross celebrates his fairy-tale triumph at Ally Pally (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

Rob Cross has stormed to number three in the PDC Order of Merit after his maiden world title triumph at Alexandra Palace, while Adrian Lewis has dropped out of the world's top 16.

Cross etched his name into the darting history books by becoming World Champion for the first time on New Year's Day after thrashing Phil Taylor 7-2 in the final.

A former electrician, 'Voltage' watched last year's World Championship final at home as he prepared to join the PDC circuit full-time, but lifted the Sid Waddell Trophy and secured the £400,000 first prize, doubling his career earnings to date.

Having started the season from scratch with zero prize money to his name, the 27-year-old was seeded 20 for the World Championship has surged to world number three, above the likes of Gary Anderson and Daryl Gurney.

Phil Taylor picked up £170,000 for his run to a 21st World Championship final and ended the campaign in fourth spot, having notably claimed a 16th World Matchplay title back in July.

However, Taylor has officially resigned his Tour Card, meaning he will be omitted from the Order of Merit from the beginning of the 2018 season and those ranked below him will subsequently climb one place.

After scaling down his playing schedule in 2017 and failing to qualify for the World Championship, multiple major finalist Terry Jenkins was also expected to resign his Tour Card, but has since reversed his decision and is likely to pick and choose his events next term.

Two-time World Champion Adrian Lewis has free-fallen out of the sport's elite top 16 after culminating a season to forget with a shock First Round exit to Kevin Munch at Ally Pally.

The Stoke star, who has been left out of this year's Premier League line-up, has slipped to 21st in the Order of Merit - his lowest position for more than a decade.

Despite a First Round defeat to Keegan Brown in the recent World Championship and having reached just one major ranking Quarter-Final in 2017, James Wade has climbed one place to tenth, marginally ahead of Raymond van Barneveld and Michael Smith - who were both included in the Unibet Premier League line-up. 

UK Open finalist Gerwyn Price is up to a career-high 13th following his ground-breaking run to the Last 16 at Ally Pally, while Jelle Klaasen drops to 18th after replacing his run to the Semi-Finals two years ago with a First Round exit this time around.

Jamie Lewis climbs back into the world's top 32 after his magnificent run to the Semi-Finals of the World Championship on the back of what had otherwise been a frustrating year for the young Welshman.

James Richardson's run to the Last 16 sees him rise to 44th, with the likes of Dekker, Dimitri van den Bergh, Steve West and John Henderson also upwardly mobile.

Zoran Lerchbacher's victory over Mervyn King saw him safeguard his Tour Card and end the campaign in 61st position, while Spain's Toni Alcinas finished in 64th after reaching Round Three.

PDC Order of Merit (Top 100 Only)

PositionNamePrize Money
1Michael van Gerwen£1,799,250
2Peter Wright£754,250
3Rob Cross£611,250
4Phil Taylor£508,000
5Gary Anderson£458,250
6Daryl Gurney£416,750
7Mensur Suljovic£373,500
8Dave Chisnall£332,500
9Simon Whitlock£310,250
10James Wade£276,250
11Raymond van Barneveld£273,750
12Michael Smith£267,750
13Gerwyn Price£264,750
14Benito van de Pas£255,000
15Ian White£253,250
16Alan Norris£244,250
17Kim Huybrechts£236,750
18Jelle Klaasen£233,050
19Joe Cullen£219,250
20Darren Webster£209,000
21Adrian Lewis£209,000
22Stephen Bunting£192,500
23Kyle Anderson£182,500
24Mervyn King£180,500
25Steve Beaton£180,000
26Justin Pipe£152,000
27Robert Thornton£151,750
28John Henderson£150,750
29Cristo Reyes£147,750
30Jamie Lewis£147,000
31James Wilson£143,250
32Jonny Clayton£143,000
33Steve West£136,750
34Vincent van der Voort£127,500
35Mark Webster£122,500
36Chris Dobey£114,750
37Brendan Dolan£111,500
38Christian Kist£107,500
39Dimitri van den Bergh£105,500
40Jermaine Wattimena£104,250
41Terry Jenkins£98,500
42Robbie Green£92,250
43Ronny Huybrechts£91,250
44James Richardson£87,750
45Jan Dekker£79,250
46Jamie Caven£78,750
47Kevin Painter£74,000
48Keegan Brown£66,000
49Josh Payne£63,750
50Max Hopp£63,500
51Devon Petersen£63,000
52Richard North£60,000
53Ron Meulenkamp£58,500
54Joe Murnan£56,000
55Jeffrey de Graaf£54,750
56Andrew Gilding£53,500
57William O'Connor£50,750
58Rowby-John Rodriguez£49,000
59Ricky Evans£48,750
60Steve Lennon£48,250
61Zoran Lerchbacher£47,000
62Mick McGowan£45,500
63Peter Jacques£43,000
64Antonio Alcinas£41,500
65Martin Schindler£37,750
66Ted Evetts£37,250
67Krzysztof Ratajski£37,000
68John Michael£37,000
69Berry van Peer£33,750
70Andy Jenkins£33,750
71Dirk van Duijvdenbode£33,000
72Andy Boulton£31,750
73Mike De Decker£31,250
74Jeffrey de Zwaan£29,750
75David Pallett£29,750
76Andy Hamilton£29,250
77Simon Stevenson£29,000
78Kim Viljanen£28,000
79Mark Walsh£25,500
80Ryan Searle£25.250
81Robert Owen£24,000
82Matt Clark£23,750
83Darren Johnson£23,500
84Vincent Kamphuis£23,000
85Richie Corner£23,000
86Yordi Meeuwisse£22,500
87Nathan Aspinall£22,250
88Chris Quantock£22,000
89Ryan Meikle£21,250
90John Bowles£20,750
91Peter Hudson£20,000
92Jimmy Hendriks£19,250
93Paul Nicholson£18,000
94Jamie Bain£17,750
95Kirk Shepherd£17,750
96Mickey Mansell£17,000
97Diogo Portela£16,750
98Jonathan Worsley£16,250
99Tony Newell£16,250
100Wes Newton£16,000

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

PDC Order of Merit update: The latest rankings following the 2018 World Darts Championship

Rob Cross has stormed to number three in the PDC Order of Merit after his maiden world title triumph at Alexandra Palace, while Adrian Lewis has dropped out of the world's top 16.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages