Grand Slam of Darts

The Grand Slam of Darts is an event organised by the Professional Darts Corporation and staged at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall each November.

The PDC also invites the best performing players from its rival the British Darts Organisation. There have been two previous head-to-head matches between the champions of the two organisation and a few overseas tournaments have also featured BDO v PDC clashes, but this tournament is the first of its kind to be held in the United Kingdom.

The unique tournament was introduced in 2007. Phil Taylor won the first three finals against Andy Hamilton in 2007, Terry Jenkins in 2008 and Scott Waites in 2009. 

Taylor did not reach the final in 2010, losing to Steve Beaton in the quarter-finals. Scott Waites won that year, beating James Wade 16–12 in the final having trailed 8–0. 

Taylor reclaimed the title in 2011, defeating Gary Anderson 16-4. Raymond van Barneveld defeated Michael van Gerwen 16-14 in the 2012 final, while Taylor regained supremacy in 2013.

The format incorporates a round-robin format with eight groups of four players, before the top two from each group progress to the knock-out phase.

As of 2015, the event will carry prize money towards the PDC order of merit, having previously been staged as an invitational non-ranking event. 

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages