Players Championship Finals

The Players Championship Finals is a PDC tournament which features only the top 32 players from the ProTour order of merit.

The ProTour order of merit is a separate ranking system from the main PDC order of merit in that it only takes into account the non-televised Players Championship events on the PDC Pro Tour and European Tour.

The tournament rewards the best 32 players from the floor events in terms of prize money earned in that season and offers a chance for one player to be crowned the Players Champion.

The event is now held at the Butlins complex in Minehead and offers a £250,000 prize fund.

It is the final televised tournament to be staged before the start of the World Championships and is therefore considered to be the 'World Championship warm-up'.

The event has been won by four different players across five stagings, with Phil Taylor winning the inaugural event in 2009 and again in 2011, however the event saw a first major TV title for both Paul Nicholson and Kevin Painter in 2010 and late 2011 respectively, while Michael van Gerwen took the spoils in 2013.

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages