UK Open

The UK Open is a Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) darts tournament where, following regional qualifying heats throughout Britain, 128 players compete in an elimination tournament to be crowned champion.

The tournament has the nickname, the "FA Cup of darts", because of the wide mix of players of differing experience. 

There are also no seedings for the top players which means the top players can be drawn against each other at any stage. 

Just like the FA Cup, a random draw takes place after each round to determine the matches for the next round. However, a slight change was introduced in 2007 where a tournament bracket is introduced from the quarter-final stage to prevent players being forced into playing long back-to-back matches.

Since 2003, the UK Open has been broadcast in June each year from the Reebok Stadium, in Bolton, before moving to the Butlins Minehead Resort in February 2014.

Darts Deals United States
Change Location

*Terms & Conditions apply. Gamble Responsibly. 18+.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages