Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Watch live darts

Find out how now

The World Grand Prix is a PDC darts tournament held at the CityWest Convention Centre in Dublin each October.

This unique tournament has shorter opening rounds, which can lead to some surprise results, and players must start and finish each leg on a double including the option of the bullseye.

Phil Taylor has dominated the event, winning it on eleven occasions, while Michael van Gerwen and James Wade are the other multiple champions.

Brendan Dolan made history in the 2011 event by becoming the first player ever to hit a nine dart finish in a televised tournament featuring a double start. He began by scoring 160, proceeded by a 180 and finished with a 161 checkout on the bull. Both James Wade and Robert Thornton have since matched that feat.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages